No Wonder They Call Him the Savior by Max Lucado

Max Lucado’s No Wonder They Call Him the Savior is a moving examination of the man, Jesus Christ, His sacrifice on the cross, and the meaning it has for all of us. Lucado takes us through the words of the cross, the witnesses of the cross, and the wisdom of the cross, revealing insights into both the history and the miracle of Christ’s crucifixion and resurrection. I love Max Lucado books. I’ve read a number of them, gaining new insights into my Lord and His Word with each book, and No Wonder They Call Him the Savior did not disappoint. His writing is so down-to-earth that he can share deep Biblical truths in a way for anyone (even me!) to be able to understand and relate to. While I truly enjoyed the entire book, I must admit that my favorite section was when Lucado took a deep look at the witnesses of the cross. He picks up on details in the Word of God that most of us (especially me!) tend to look past, and he brings them to life for the reader. I so appreciated his examination of Judas, a man that we so easily toss to the side. But Lucado reminds us that we’ve all had our own Judas moments, and that “…it takes just as much faith to believe that Jesus can look past my betrayals as it does to believe that he rose from the dead. Both are just as miraculous.” Wow! No Wonder They Call Him the Savior  is a book you can read over and over. Lucado’s words both convict and reaffirm, pulling us into deeper relationship with God and His Word.
Leave a Reply

