Orchids at the Botanic Gardens

I traveled to DC twice last year. Both times were amazing – museums, monuments, history….these are a few of my favorite things!! The first trip I took there, one of the spots I made sure to spend some time in was the US Botanic Garden, right near the Capitol. It was breathtaking! I wandered around in there for almost two hours, soaking in the beauty and nearly filling up my camera’s memory card! Although there is no way to truly capture the gloriousness of the flowers and plants there (especially not the riotous, yet delicate aromas), I sure did try. My favorite room was the orchid room. I had no idea that God had created so many different types of the same flower! If you like flowers, I highly suggest making a pilgrimage there. I’ll certainly never forget it. So, for the next few days, I’ll be sharing some of my favorite shots of orchids from the US Botanic Gardens in Washington, DC.
Leave a Reply

