Majestic Mountains

It’s a beautiful day here in western Colorado. The Lord has blessed me indeed to have granted me the privilege of living in such a majestic place, where every moment brings something new to marvel at. And more amazing than that, the beauty also affords me constant reminders that my God is “glorious and [even] more majestic than the everlasting mountains” (Psalm 76:4).

I’ve not been out taking many pictures lately…have been trying to catch up on all I missed when I was not feeling well. Praise be to God that I’m over it and back on track now. Being “under the weather” was a blessing, though, and a reminder that all things work for the good of those who love God. Having to take it a bit more easily forced me to turn to reading (of which I have been doing a LOT). I discovered Joel Rosenberg (if you enjoy exciting novels, no matter what your political beliefs are, you should read him. Both fascinating and frightening!) and haven’t wanted to stop. Reading his works has helped me to a deeper understanding of Biblical prophecy and God’s will for His chosen people. I’ve been studying everything I can from the Word of God to geography to political developments in the Middle East and becoming even more interested to know even more with every little bit I learn. I plan on sharing some of what I’ve learned, as soon as I can get my notes a bit more organized. 😉

For now, however, I’ll leave you with one of my favorite verses that I think of when I look out at the mountains around me: Isaiah 40:12 – “Who else has held the oceans in His hand? Who has measured off the heaves with His fingers? Who else knows the weight of the earth of has weighed the mountains and hills on a scale?” Just a reminder that God is all powerful and nothing we face on earth is too strong to defeat us if we have Him by our sides. Blessings to you.

Leave a Reply

