Answers to Questions I Never Thought to Ask

My pastor and his lovely wife visited their son in Indiana last summer and were able to take a day trip to the Creation Museum while they were there. Pastor brought back a DVD about the Museum and showed it to us in place of Bible study one day – I’ve been fascinated ever since! As a fan of the Creation Museum on Facebook, I get updates and other information from both the Museum and another part of their group, Answers in Genesis. AiG has been a fabulous resource for me (http://www.answersingenesis.org/ if you want to check them out). One of the neatest things about them is that they give answers to questions that I’ve never even thought to ask – going to public school and learning only what boring evolutionary science my teachers taught didn’t help me at all to think more critically about the world around me. But, watching a video about Flood Geology offered up answers to questions like: Why don’t animals that die today turn into fossils? and Why are there giant land tortoises on islands in the Pacific Ocean and ten thousand miles away on islands in the Indian Ocean, but nowhere in between? If you are interested in the answers to these questions, watch the two-part video (about 15 minutes per video) that I’ve linked to below. Fascinating stuff!

If the link doesn’t work, you can check it out at http://www.answersingenesis.org/media/video/ondemand/creation-museum/flood-geology

Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

