Even Though You Know…

Since my post earlier was heavy on the doom, I just had to do something else today. I was just having a walk with my MP3 player on and a song that I haven’t heard for a while popped up. It is one of my all-time favorites, “Psalm 139” by Rebecca St. James. It’s one of those songs that I’m happy to have stuck in my head – beautifully powerful. And it’s one of the songs that I want to someday have played at my funeral (yes, I’ve thought about it – that’s not too weird, is it??) along with another RSJ song, “You.” Anyway, I tried to find it on YouTube, so I could share it. She, unfortunately, has not made a video for it. But that doesn’t mean that no one else has. I like this one best (even though the lyrics are a bit off at times). Hope you enjoy and are as touched by this song as I am.

“Lord, You have examined me and You know all about me. You know when I sit down and when I get up. You know my thoughts before I think them. You know where I go and where I lie down. You know thoroughly everything I do…God, examine me and know my heart; test me and know my nervous thoughts. See if there is any bad thing in me. Lead me on the road to everlasting life.” Psalm 139:1-3;23-24 NCV

Leave a Reply

