Raindrops on roses…

I’ve been a bit caught up lately in writing and haven’t thought about photography too much. So, since I felt the need to post something today, I decided on one of my favorite sessions from two summers ago. I was in Prescott, Arizona, visiting friends and family. I had been with my Aunt Faith and was so in love with her garden that I asked if she’d mind if I took a few pictures one day. She graciously agreed and I planned to come back over. Of course, it was raining the day I could get back, but that would never stop me. So, I spent a good hour snapping photos of the many flowers and veggies surrounding her beautiful home and playing with her Jack Russell terrier, Wally. Here are a few of the roses I was able to capture that beautiful morning…

Hope you like! Blessings to you!
Flowers appear on the earth; the season of singing has come, the cooing of doves is heard in our land.
-Song of Solomon 2:12
Leave a Reply

