Sure Signs of Spring

Okay, has it been long enough since I posted?? My next post will most likely be pictures from my trip to Scotland and Ireland (which I fly off to in just over a week!!!!), so I thought I’d share a bit of what I’ve been blessed to be experiencing here in western Colorado…the beginning of Spring. It’s a little earlier than usual this year, but I’m not complaining. I know it’s all in His control and I’m rejoicing in the beauty I see unfolding all around.
I’m super excited by the fact that my first go at planting daffodils last Fall is paying off! I actually have all twelve bulbs coming up! Many of them have buds already…

One of the daffodils is just about to open!

My spearmint is popping up all over the place (it’s the one thing I have been able to grow successfully so far – and when I say “successfully,” I mean I can’t control it any more!).

All of my trees are starting to get new growth on them, including my maple and Russian pine.

But my favorite is always my lilacs! I can’t wait until they bloom…that is one of my favorite scents in the world. It never fails to bring a smile to my face.
Springtime is such a glorious reminder to me of God’s mercy, for if He can renew plants that have been buried under snow and ice, and subject to below-freezing temperatures for months, there is no reason to ever doubt that He can renew me, no matter what I go through. May He renew you each and every day! Blessings to you!
When God our Savior revealed his kindness and love, he saved us, not because of the righteous things we had done, but because of his mercy. He washed away our sins, giving us a new birth and new life through the Holy Spirit. He generously poured out the Spirit upon us through Jesus Christ our Savior. (Titus 3:4-6)
Leave a Reply

