Once Upon a Prince by Rachel Hauck

_240_360_Book_858_coverSusanna Truitt’s just a simple Georgia girl – until her world is turned upside-down. The man she’s designed her future around leaves her, her dream job just isn’t working out, all of her carefully laid plans are ebbing away faster than the tide. Then Nate stumbles into her life and things begin to look up again. He’s a nice guy, caring, hard-working, handsome – what a dream. The only problem? He’s a prince, set to be king of a nation with rules about marrying someone from outside of his country. Can they let each other go to do what’s best for his country, to follow God’s leading in their lives?

Rachel Hauck has done it again! I adored The Wedding Dress, so I had great expectations for this novel – and she did not disappoint. Her vivid descriptions, reminding me of Eugenia Price’s St. Simon’s Trilogy, pulled me right into the story. Beautifully crafted, rich with emotion, imagery, and graceful dialogue. The story kept a smile on my face through most of the book (along with a tear or two during some of the more poignant moments), but I couldn’t wipe the goofy grin of expectation off my face in the last few pages. A charming read and highly recommended!

I received a free copy of this book through the BookSneeze Blogger Review program. I was not required to give a positive review. All opinions are my very own!

Leave a Reply

