NIV God’s Word for Gardeners Bible

_240_360_Book_1285_cover

 

I have tried many different devotional Bibles over the years in the hopes that I could find one that I both learned from and enjoyed. The NIV God’s Word for Gardeners Bible seems to fit that description for me. As a sometimes-successful (but more often frustrated!) gardener, I was quickly drawn to this Bible. The tagline, “Grow your faith while growing your garden,” really interested me, and I was not disappointed.

The NIV God’s Word for Gardeners Bible includes 52 weeks of readings (6 per week – one for each week day and one for the weekend), which fall into one of three categories: “Garden Tour,” “Garden Work,” or “Garden Stories.” As you work through the devotions, you see how gardens and gardening permeate the Word of God and how relevant His Word is to all who love His creation. For example, week one of the “Garden Work” section is about “Choosing.” In the introduction to that week’s devotional readings, it reads, “A wonderful metaphor, the choosing aspect of garden work draws us right into the heart of our relationship with God, for he has chosen each of us.” A beautiful truth!

The devotions are well-written and encompass a lovely blend of study and meditation. I would recommend this Bible to all who enjoy spending time in God’s glorious creation, especially those of us who try to control it! Would make a great Christmas gift for the gardener in your life. 😉

I received a free copy of this Bible through the BookLook Blogger review program. I was not required to give a positive review. All opinions are my very own!

Leave a Reply

