Book Bites – Crock Pot Nut Clusters

So it’s been a while since I posted a Book Bite, but I do have an excuse. The holiday season was crazy for me! It started long before Thanksgiving and finally finished up (I think…) yesterday! Baking, making, decorating, wrapping, yada, yada, yada…I’m exhausted! But I promised my wonderful Aunt Jan that I’d send her this recipe and figured I’d put it up here so everyone could try it out.

It’s a good thing I made these super easy Crock Pot Peanut Clusters early on, or I might have said I was too busy to bother. That would’ve been tragic! These little lovelies are so divine, they are almost evil. But you will so enjoy being bad, you might not want to come back from the Dark Side! Praise God for his provision of repentance!

repent_edited-1

Plus they are uber-simple (you dump everything in the crock pot, leave it for a couple of hours, then spoon out the goodness – that’s it!) and the recipe makes a ton. I made mine in globs about two to three tablespoons in size, and the basic recipe still left me with nearly seven dozen!

So in all the craziness, I only managed one picture – but I think it says it all…

nut clusters

Mmmmm…nut clusters!

I only used peanuts in mine, but you can use any combination of nuts that you like. You can even go with unsalted nuts, but I thought the salted nuts kept the clusters from being too sweet to handle. 😉

So grab a nice cup of coffee, a nut cluster (or two – though one is more than enough for me!), and a lovely book (I’m reading the Safe Lands series by Jill Williamson right now – wonderful!) and enjoy some happy time!

Crock Pot Nut Clusters

1 – 35oz. jar cocktail peanuts (or combo of nuts of your choice)

1 – 12oz. bag semi-sweet chocolate chips

1 – 12oz. bag milk chocolate chips

2 – 10 oz. bags peanut butter chips

2 – 1 lb. packages white almond bark

Layer all ingredients in order in crock pot. (*Note: I have an average-sized Crock Pot and everything just fit in. I did break up the almond bark to help it fit more easily.) Cover and cook on low 2 hours. Remove lid and stir to combine. Replace lid and leave sitting for up to another 30 minutes. Stir again, then drop by spoonful onto wax paper. Let harden about two hours (goes faster in the refrigerator). They freeze well, so they can last for a few months! Enjoy!

Special thanks to my cousin, Kathy, for the recipe.

Taste and see that the Lord is good; blessed is the one who takes refuge in Him. -Psalm 34:8

2 thoughts on “Book Bites – Crock Pot Nut Clusters

  1. Janice Paulsen says:

    Hi Laurin! Many thanks for remembering to post this recipe—can’t wait to buy the ingredients and make the yummies! Love to all, Aunt jan >

    Like

Leave a Reply

