A Sherlock Holmes Devotional by Trisha White Priebe

51Qdzc4eM6L._SX355_BO1,204,203,200_

I am always searching for a good devotional. Not something that simply tells me what I want to hear, so I can trip along through my happy, little life, but one that teaches me, convicts me, and at least occasionally makes me smile. A Sherlock Holmes Devotional by Trisha White Priebe most definitely fits that bill.

Each devotion starts with a quote from one of the Sherlock Holmes stories, along with a brief lesson, including tidbits from a piece of the Holmes canon or from Doyle’s life. The author then connects those tidbits to Scripture and expounds on the lesson we can learn from reading both Doyle and the Word of God.

Seriously, I have the Kindle version of this devotional, but I want a hard copy of it, too. This is one of those devotionals that I want to read over and over again and mark up like a crazy woman! Just like a Sherlock Holmes story, there is so much in here that you need multiple readings to pick it all up. Wonderful!! Highly recommended!

Many thanks to NetGalley and Barbour Publishing, Inc. for the free copy of this devotional for review purposes. I was not required to give a positive review. All opinions are my very own!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

