Servant by J. S. Bailey

23491027

From the author: “Bobby Roland knows things he shouldn’t. Plagued with premonitions of disaster, he fights to save others’ lives. What Bobby doesn’t foresee is that rescuing a stranger from death will place him in the line of fire in a madman’s plot to kill the Servant, a man chosen by God to exorcise demons from the possessed…”

I’ve read a couple of J.S. Bailey’s works and can honestly say that, while I certainly liked them, I loved this one! Her writing just keeps getting better.

Bobby Roland is great; he’s like a Moses character to me – flawed and feeling unworthy, but called by God to great things. He’s unsure, but open enough to learn and grow and let God lead him.

And the plot was intense – giving just enough to make me think I knew what was happening then throwing up another wall in the maze, drawing me further in, desperate to know the answers.

Riveting. Do yourself a favor and grab a copy of Servant – it is a fabulous read! And I would suggest you read the short prequel, Solitude, which is available on Amazon. It’s a great introduction to Bobby and made Servant that much better, because I had that background on Bobby before I even started the “real” story. And, seriously, J.S. totally left me hanging at the end, so now I have to read Sacrifice!

Leave a Reply

